MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE MONTGOMERYSHIRE HELD AT COUNCIL CHAMBER - COUNTY HALL, LLANDRINDOD WELLS, POWYS ON WEDNESDAY, 11 MAY 2016

PRESENT

County Councillors MC Alexander, D Bailey, R G Brown, L V Corfield, A W Davies, D E Davies, L R E Davies, E R Davies, V E Evans, P Harris, S M Hayes, A Holloway, D C Jones, M J Jones, G M Jones, D R Jones, J R Jones, W T Jones, F H Jump, P E Lewis, D Mayor, R H Mills, P C Pritchard, K M Roberts-Jones, J G Shearer, W B Thomas, R G Thomas and J M Williams

1. | ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

MS30-2016

RESOLVED that County Councillor Kath Roberts-Jones be elected Chair for the ensuing year.

2. | ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

MS31-2016

RESOLVED that County Councillor Phil Pritchard be elected Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

3. APOLOGIES

MS32-2016

Apologies for absence were received from County Councillors G Bowker, R I George, E A Jones, E M Jones, G M Jones, G Morgan and G P Vaughan.

It was agreed that the Chair should send a get well card to Councillor Arwel Jones following his recent accident.

4. DATE OF NEXT MEETING

MS33-2016

It was noted that the next meeting would be held on 8 June 2016.

County Councillor K M Roberts-Jones (Chair)